Suite Up!

Well the suites are not glamorous or very cool, but it beats eating the volcanic ash. And lets be honest none of these pictures are very glamorous with the glistening sweat and red faces. Looking down the side the volcano was pretty intimidating, but once you get going you want to go faster.  At the bottom I had volcanic ash was everywhere up past my ankles inside my pant legs, my mouth, my ears,my hair it even stuck to the the sweat on the back of my neck.

We were allowed to slide down twice, but because so many people were tired after the first round we didn’t get to go a second time.

Leave a Reply

